top of page

Losing Solid Ground

The pressure is on for followers of Jesus to retreat from the crystal-clear teachings of Scripture. Somehow the moral precepts of the Bible have become offensive, divisive, bigoted and outdated. The cultural standard-bearers and talking heads are rejoicing at the weakening authority of God’s holy word. The pressure is on those of us who take the words of God seriously to knuckle under, admit that we are wrong and find enlightenment. I, for one, cannot and will not do this.

I can’t do it because of 2 Tim. 3:16; “All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work.” Scripture is not a mistake. God doesn’t breathe out error. My equipping, my training, my teaching and even my correction comes from Scripture; not from the government and certainly not from the Supreme Court. I recognize the authority of Scripture as the final word. There is no other place for me to go other than the Bible. The Bible is God’s word, God’s final word on the matters and issues that are important to life. If God is not God enough to be able to put a book into our hands that expresses his heart and his will for all time then he is not much of a God.

The apostle Paul warned us not to be “blown by every wind of doctrine” or be influenced by lies that are so clever they sound like the truth (Eph. 4:14). It’s getting very windy in America right now. The gale that is blowing against Christians is nothing less than a demand that we stop recognizing the authority of Scripture and get reeducated and indoctrinated into the idols of this culture. The Bible is being trashed and the parts that aren’t trashed are being redefined or softened to validate cultural sin. Those who refuse to go along with the new teaching are being labeled as bigots because there’s nothing worse than being a bigot.

I am living in a culture that is asking me to surrender my Bible and I refuse to do it. They are asking me to change my allegiance from the sure fast foundation of God’s word to the fickle and ever-changing whims of the latest cause. I will not do it and I cannot do it. The Bible was here before these people and the Bible will be standing after they are gone.


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ Black Round
  • Tumblr Black Round
Rob Amstel -
Entrepreneur, Speaker & Author

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Business Plan
Writing A-Z

 

FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a stellar business plan
for your endeavor!

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

My Book
 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page